Bach's cycle, Mozart's arrow : an essay on the origins of musical modernity /

Uses the works of Monteverdi, Bach, Mozart, and Beethoven to support the claims that it was only in the later eighteenth century that music began to take the flow of time from the past to the future seriously.

Saved in:
Main Author: Berger, Karol, 1947-
Format: Book Electronic
Published: Berkeley : University of California Press, ©2007.
Series:Simpson, imprint in humanities.
Online Access:Connect to eBook (Available to people from CARLI member institutions.)
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!

CARLI eBooks

Location: CARLI eBooks

Online Access:Connect to eBook (Available to people from CARLI member institutions.)