The dispossessed state : narratives of ownership in nineteenth-century Britain and Ireland /

"Do indigenous peoples have an unassailable right to the land they have worked and lived on, or are those rights conferred and protected only when a powerful political authority exists? In the tradition of John Locke and Thomas Hobbes, who vigorously debated the thorny concept of property right...

Full description

Saved in:
Main Author: Maurer, Sara L.
Format: Book Electronic
Language:English
Published:Baltimore : Johns Hopkins University Press, 2012.
Subjects:
Online Access:http://ezproxy.prin.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&AN=597686 
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!

Principia College

Location: EBSCOhost eBooks [Online for Principia College Patrons Only]

Call Number: PR878.P728 D57 2012eb
Copy 1
Online Access:http://ezproxy.prin.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&AN=597686