The era after the Baroque : music and the fine arts 1750-1900 /

What shall we call the era in Western music history from 1750 to 1900? Listeners and scholars alike treasure the works of its great composers: Mozart, Beethoven, Chopin, Wagner, Tchaikovsky. A powerfully symbolic name, though, analogous to "baroque" for the previous era, still eludes us. W...

Full description

Saved in:
Main Author: Laudon, Robert T.
Format: Book
Published:Hillsdale, N.Y. : Pendragon Press, ©2008.
Series:Monographs in musicology ; no. 13.
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!

Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Location: LC Books: (A-HG: 6th fl.) (HJ-T: 5th fl.) (TA-Z: 4th fl.)

Call Number: ML193 .L38 2008
Copy Available  Check if item can be requested