Let's pretend this never happened : (a mostly true memoir) /

In an illustrated memoir, the creator of the Bloggess blog shares humorous stories from her life, including her awkward upbringing in Texas and her relationship with her husband.

Saved in:
Main Author: Lawson, Jenny, 1973-
Format: Book
Language:English
Published:New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, ©2012.
Subjects:
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Main Author:Lawson, Jenny, 1973-
Summary:In an illustrated memoir, the creator of the Bloggess blog shares humorous stories from her life, including her awkward upbringing in Texas and her relationship with her husband.

For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris--Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut.
 
Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives--the ones we'd like to pretend never happened--are in fact the ones that define us. In the #1 N ew York Times bestseller, Let's Pretend This Never Happened , Lawson takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor. Chapters include: "Stanley the Magical, Talking Squirrel"; "A Series of Angry Post-It Notes to My Husband"; "My Vagina Is Fine. Thanks for Asking"; "And Then I Snuck a Dead Cuban Alligator on an Airplane." Pictures with captions (no one would believe these things without proof) accompany the text.

Descriptive content provided by Syndetics™, a Bowker service.

Physical Description:318 pages : illustrations ; 24 cm
ISBN:9780399159015
0399159010
Author Notes:

Jenny Lawson was born in Wall, Texas in 1973. She is an author, blogger and journalist. Her alma matar is Angelo State University. Her work includes, The Bloggess website, co-author of Good Mom/Bad Mom for the Houston Chronicle, and two bestsellers, Let's Pretend This Never Happened (2012) and Furiously Happy (2015). She is an award winning humor writer who openly shared her struggle with depression and mental illness. Jenny lives with her family in Texas Hill Country.

Descriptive content provided by Syndetics™, a Bowker service.