The selected letters of Laura Ingalls Wilder /

The Selected Letters of Laura Ingalls Wilder is a portrait of this American author, illuminating her thoughts, travels, philosophies, writing career, and dealings with family, friends, and fans. This is a fresh look at the author in her own words. Gathered from museums, archives, and personal collec...

Full description

Saved in:
Main Author: Wilder, Laura Ingalls, 1867-1957, (Author)
Other Authors: Anderson, William, 1952- (Editor)
Format: Book
Published:New York, NY : Harper, [2016]
Edition:First edition.
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Table of Contents:
  • Acknowledgments
  • Introduction: "Certainly You May Call Me Laura"
  • A Note on Editing
  • A Laura Ingalls Wilder Chronology
  • Part I.
  • Chapter 1. The Farmer's Wife (1894-1920)
  • Chapter 2. The Emerging Writer (1921-1930)
  • Chapter 3. A New Enterprise (1931-1936)
  • Part II.
  • Chapter 4. Star of the Children's Department (1937-1943)
  • Chapter 5. The Last Golden Years (1944-1949)
  • Chapter 6. The Author of Classics (1950-1956)
  • Afterword
  • Index

Descriptive content provided by Syndetics™, a Bowker service.