America's inaugurals the speeches, the presidents, and their times /

Presents the inaugural address(es) of each of the presidents, from George Washington through George W. Bush, along with brief biographical information and historical events of note during their term(s) of office.

Saved in:
Corporate Author: Thomson Gale (Firm)
Other Authors: Woronoff, Kristen, (Editor)
Format: Book Electronic
Published:San Diego, Calif. : Blackbirch Press, c2002.
Series:Gale virtual reference library
Online Access: Available via Gale's Virtual Reference Library. Click here to access
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Table of Contents:
  • Truly American tradition
  • George Washington
  • John Adams
  • Thomas Jefferson
  • James Madison
  • James Monroe
  • John Quincy Adams
  • Andrew Jackson
  • Martin Van Buren
  • William H. Harrison
  • John Tyler
  • James Polk
  • Zachary Taylor
  • Millard Fillmore
  • Franklin Pierce
  • James Buchanan
  • Abraham Lincoln
  • Andrew Johnson
  • Ulysses S. Grant
  • Rutherford B. Hayes
  • James A. Garfield
  • Chester A. Arthur
  • Grover Cleveland
  • Benjamin Harrison
  • William McKinley
  • Theodore Roosevelt
  • William H. Taft
  • Woodrow Wilson
  • Warren G. Harding
  • Calvin Coolidge
  • Herbert Hoover
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt
  • Harry S. Truman
  • Dwight D. Eisenhower
  • John F. Kennedy
  • Lyndon B. Johnson
  • Richard M. Nixon
  • Gerald R. Ford
  • James E. Carter
  • Ronald Reagan
  • George H.W. Bush
  • William J. Clinton
  • George W. Bush.