Shakespeare's Mature Tragedies

Despite their diversity in tone and subject matter, Shakespeare's four mature tragedies--Hamlet, Othello, King Lear, and Macbeth--all have an essential experience in common. Bernard McElroy defines this experience as the collapse of the subjective world of the tragic hero. Originally published...

Full description

Saved in:
Main Author: McElroy, Bernard.
Format: Book Electronic
Published:Princeton : Princeton University Press, 2014.
Series:Princeton legacy library.
Online Access:E book Academic (EBSCO) Available to Current GSU Faculty, Staff and Students
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!

Governors State University

Location: Electronic Book

Call Number: INTERNET
Online Access:E book Academic (EBSCO) Available to Current GSU Faculty, Staff and Students