The Rolling Stones gimme shelter /

A documentary on the Rolling Stones' 1969 tour of the United States, including a performance at Madison Square Garden and a free concert at the Altamont Speedway in California where violence broke out between fans and Hell's Angels who were providing security. Includes performances by Ike...

Full description

Saved in:
Corporate Authors: Rolling Stones, (Musician)
Flying Burrito Bros.,

Jefferson Airplane (Musical group),
Other Authors: Jagger, Mick, (Musician)
Watts, Charlie,

Richards, Keith, 1943-

Taylor, Mick,

Wyman, Bill,

Turner, Ike,

Turner, Tina,
Format: Movie DVD
Edition:[30th anniversary version].
Series:Criterion collection ; 99.
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Table of Contents:
  • Jumping Jack flash, (I can't get no) satisfaction, You gotta move, Wild horses, Brown sugar, Love in vain / The Rolling Stones
  • I've been loving you too long / Tina Turner
  • Honky tonk woman, Street fighting man / The Rolling Stones
  • Six days on the road / The Flying Burrito Bros.
  • The other side of this life / Jefferson Airplane
  • Sympathy for the devil, Under my thumb, Street fighting man, Gimme shelter / The Rolling Stones. The making of Little Queenie, Little Queenie, Oh Carol, Prodigal son / The Rolling Stones. Backstage with Mick, Ike and Tina.